RR win toss, choose to bowl against DC
Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rajasthan Royals captain Steve Smith during the toss before their match in the Indian Premier League at Sharjah, UAE on October 9, 2020.BCCI/IPL

RR win toss, choose to bowl against DC

Sharjah, October 9, 2020

Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and chose to field first against Delhi Capitals (DC) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium here today.

While RR are looking to turn around the poor run of form that has seen them suffer a hat-trick of defeats, DC come into the match on the back of a dominant 59-run win against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Mahipal Lomror, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Varun Aaron

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Harshal Patel


No stories found.