New Zealand win toss, opt to bat first against India

Nagpur, March 15, 2016

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bat first in their first match in the ICC World Twenty20 against India at the Vidharbha Cricket Association Stadium here this evening.
The teams:
India: M. S. Dhoni,  Rohit Sharma, S. Dhawan, V. Kohli, S. Raina, Y. Singh, H. Pandya, R. Ashwin, A Nehra, J Bumrah and R. Jadeja. 
New Zealand: K Williamson, C Munroe, R Taylor, C Anderson, G Eliot, M Saunter, L Ronchi, N McCullum, A Milne, M. Guptill and I. Sodhi.
No stories found.