KKR win toss, elect to field first against Punjab Kings
Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Eoin Morgan and Punjab Kings captain K L Rahul at the toss ahead of their match in the Vivo Indian Premier League in Ahmedabad on April 26, 2021.BCCI/IPL

KKR win toss, elect to field first against Punjab Kings

Ahmedabad, April 26, 2021

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the toss and elected to field first in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Narendra Modi Stadium here on Monday.

While KKR are at the bottom of the points table, PBKS are fifth.

KKR are fielding an unchanged side, while PBKS have made one change to the side bringing in Chris Jordan to replace Fabian Allen.

Playing XIs:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.

Punjab Kings: KL Rahul (wicketkeeper/captain), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh.


No stories found.