Debasish Panda appointed as Secretary, Department of Financial Services

New Delhi, February 13, 2020

Debashish Panda, an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1987 batch (Uttar Pradesh cadre), has been appointed as the Secretary, Department of Financial Services in the Ministry of Finance.

Panda, currently the Special Secretary, Department of Financial Services, will succeed Rajiv Kumar, IAS (JH:84), upon his superannuation on February 29.

An official press release said that, in other senior-level appointments, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) had approved the appointment of Raj Kumar, IAS (GJ:87), Director General, Employees' State Insurance Corporation, Ministry of Labour and Employment as Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence.

The other appointments announced today are:

Rajeev Ranjan, IAS (TN: 85), Special Secretary, GST Council Secretariat, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, as Secretary, Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying vice Rajni Sekhri Sibal, IAS (HY:86) upon her superannuation on 29.02.2020.

Pawan Kumar Agarwal, IAS (WB:85), Chief Executive Officer, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India, Department of Health and Family Welfare, as Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Saraswati Prasad, IAS (AM:85), Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Steel as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes in the rank and pay of Secretary.

Usha Sharma, IAS (RJ:85), Director General, Archaeological Survey of India, Ministry of Culture as Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.


Related Stories

No stories found.

Latest Stories

No stories found.

Trending Stories

No stories found.