Rajya Sabha: Three more opposition MPs suspended for one week
IANS/Sansad TV

Rajya Sabha: Three more opposition MPs suspended for one week

New Delhi, July 28, 2022

Three more Rajya Sabha members were suspended on Thursday for a week for "disrupting" the House proceedings and showing "utter disregard" to the Chair.

The three suspended members are Sushil Kumar Gupta, Sandeep Kumar Pathak and Ajit Kumar Bhuyan.

With this, 23 members from the Opposition are now under suspension.

The House proceedings were adjourned till 2 p.m. amid the ruckus by the Opposition benches.

These members were suspended for entering the well of the House, shouting slogans and displaying placards.

Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs V. Muraleedharan moved a motion against them which was adopted by a voice vote.

On Wednesday, one member, Sanjay Singh and on Tuesday, 19 opposition Members were suspended from the House for a week for disrupting House proceedings.

The 19 members include seven from the TMC, six from the DMK, three from TRS, two from CPI (M) and one from CPI.

Suspended Trinamool Congress members are Sushmita Dev, Mausam Noor, Shanta Chhetri, Dola Sen, Santanu Sen, Abir Ranjan Biswas and Nadiumal Haque.

Six suspended DMK Members are Kanimozhi NVN Somu, M Shanmugam, M Mohamed Abdulla, S. Kalyanasundaram, R. Girirajan and N. R. Elango.

Other suspended members are B. Lingaiah Yadav, Ravichandra Vaddiraju and Damodar Rao Divakonda of TRS, V. Sivadasan and A. A. Rahim of CPI-M and Sandosh Kumar of CPI.


Related Stories

No stories found.

Latest Stories

No stories found.

Trending Stories

No stories found.