Amar Singh, Jaya Prada in RLD's list of seven candidates in UP

NetIndian News Network

New Delhi, March 11, 2014

Former Samajwadi Party (SP) leaders Amar Singh and Jaya Prada, who joined the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) here yesterday, were named in the list of seven candidates to be fielded by the party from Uttar Pradesh in the coming Lok Sabha elections today.
The RLD, led by Civil Aviation Minister Ajit Singh, will be contesting seven seats in the state as a constituent of the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA).
Mr Amar Singh, a member of the Rajya Sabha, will contest from Fatehpur Sikri, while Ms Jaya Prada, an actress-turned-politician who represents Rampur in the current Lok Sabha, has been fielded from Bijnor.
Mr Ajit Singh will contest again from Baghpat, while his son Jayant Choudhary will be the party's candidate from Mathura.
Mr Kartar Singh Bhadana has been nominted from Kairana, Ms Anju alias Muskan from Bulandshahar and Mr Niranjan Dhangar from Hathras.

See News Videos