IPL: Hyderabad opt to field first against Delhi


New Delhi, April 4, 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the toss and opted to field first against Delhi Capitals in their Indian Premier League (IPL) contest at the Feroz Shah Kotla here on Thursday.
While the visitors went into the match without any changes in their team, Delhi made three changes with Ishant Sharma, Rahul Tewatia and Axar Patel replacing Hanuma Vihari, Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan in the playing eleven.
Delhi currently lie at the fifth spot in the points table with two wins from four games, while Hyderabad are placed third with two wins from three games.
Playing XI: 
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (captain), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul
Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma

(Our News Desk can be contacted at desk@netindian.in)

Did you like this story?
and help us to serve you better.