Congress names six more LS candidates in Gujarat


Gandhinagar, April 4, 2019

The Congress on Wednesday announced a list of six more candidates for the Lok Sabha elections in Gujarat.
Despite much opposition and protest within the party in Surat, the Congress high command took a firm stand and went for Ashok Adhewada as its candidate from the constituency.
Parthibhai Bhatol has been selected for the Banaskantha seat, Rajendra Thakor for Sabarkantha and Paresh Dhanani for Amreli. Manhar Patel has been selected for the Bhavnagar constituency while Bimal Shah has been chosen for the Kheda seat.
Earlier in the day, the Congress had also declared Geeta Patel as the candidate from Ahmedabad East.

(Our News Desk can be contacted at

Did you like this story?
and help us to serve you better.