Harmanpreet Kaur to lead Indian women's cricket team in home series against Bangladesh

Mumbai, March 28, 2013

Harmanpreet Kaur was today named as the captain of the Indian women's team for the T20 International and ODI series at home against Bangladesh next month.

Harmanpreet replaces Mithali Raj, who does not find a place in the squad announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
Opener Poonam Raut will be the vice-captain of the 15-member team, chosen by the All India Women's Selection Committee for the series that will featuree three T-20 matches and three ODIs.
The team: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Poonam Raut (Vice-Captain), M.D. Thirushkamini, Smriti Mandhana, Anagha Deshpande, Sneha Dipti, Mona Meshram, N. Niranjana, Archana Das, Poonam Yadav, Ritu Dhruv,Swagatika Rath, Shubhalaxmi Sharma, Sushma Varma and Ekta Bisht.
The following is the schedule of matches:
April 2: 1st T20 International at Vadodara
April 4: 2nd T20 International at Vadodara
April 5: 3rd T20 International at Vadodara
April 8: 1st ODI at Ahmedabad
April 10: 2nd ODI at Ahmedabad
April 12: 3rd ODI at Ahmedabad

See News Videos

Related Stories

No stories found.

Latest Stories

No stories found.

Trending Stories

No stories found.